Skip to main content

History and Political Science LibGuide: Articles

Suggested Databases for History and Political Science

These are suggested databases for finding articles on History and Political Science. For help with searching, or using the databases, refer to the online tutorial Finding Articles.

  • Academic Search Completescholarly and popular journal articles in the social sciences, humanities, education, and general science
  • Biography In Context Centercomprehensive database of biographical information on over 340,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas
  • Indiana History Onlineincludes access to personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, legal treatises and children's books.
  • CQ Researcher: current social, scientific, historic, business and political issues.
  • Historical Absracts: history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more
  • U.S. History in ContextU.S. history from pre-colonial times to the present and integrates primary sources, secondary sources, and full-text journal articles.
  • JSTORUnder "Browse By Disciplice" choose History, Law, or Political Science.
  • Military & Government Collectioncurrent news pertaining to all branches of the military
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context: social issues
  • SIRS Government Reporter: current and historic government documents; landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions; information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic: newspapers and law resources
  • European Views of AmericaEuropean works that relate to the Americas
  • In the First Personletters, diaries, oral histories, and other personal narratives.

A full listing of the library’s databases is available at http://kml.uindy.edu/databases

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Subject Guide

Kim Wenning's picture
Kim Wenning
Contact:
Resource Sharing Librarian

Krannert Memorial Library

317-788-3402

kwenning@uindy.edu