Skip to main content

Psychology LibGuide: Articles

Suggested Databases for Psychology

These are suggested databases for finding articles on Psychology. For help with searching, or using the databases, refer to the online tutorials here.

Search Psychology Databases

Select 'Choose Databases' and then 'Select all' to simultaneously search all databases on your topic. From there, you will have the option to limit your search by only 'Full Text' results or 'Peer Reviewed' results.

Academic Search Complete

Social sciences, humanities, education, general science  

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Guide to over 2000 contemporary testing instruments dealing with the subjects of psychology, education, business and leadership   

 

Pep Archive

Psychodynamic articles, Full text psychoanalytic journals and the full text of over 20 classic psychoanalytic books   

 

PsycBOOKS (full-text books and chapters)

Psychology - full text database of books and chapters   

 

PsycINFO with PsycArticles Psychology   

To find additional information about other useful databases, please take a look at the Psychology listing on our Databases by Subject page.

A full listing of the library’s databases is available at http://kml.uindy.edu/databases

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

About This Guide

This guide was created by Tedra Richter.

Contact Tedra at trichter@uindy.edu or call  
(317) 788-6123 if you have questions or comments.