Skip to main content

Occupational Therapy: Additional Help

Additional Resources

Ask a Librarian

This page includes the phone number and hours for the Reference Librarian, as well as links to an E-mail Ask a Librarian form and online, real-time Chat with a librarian. (Please note that our Chat is not available 24/7, so use of the the Email form is advised.)

Library FAQs

The FAQs have lots of information about basic library policies as well as some of the library resources, such as how to find items in full-text and Electronic-books.

InterLibrary Loan

Log in to ILLiad, our InterLibrary Loan System
Learn how to request an item that is not within our Library System here
Learn how to request an item that IS within our Library System through our Document Delivery for Distance Learning Students here

Please note that within our databases, you may find that the particular article you are looking for is available in full text. If so, then the full text of the article will come in one of two formats, either HTML (which includes the basic text of the article) or PDF (which is an Adobe Acrobat file that will look as though the article has been scanned or photocopied). If you have any issues in accessing the full text of an article, please be sure that you are actually seeing a link that says full text, and that you do have program installed called Adobe Reader. (If you do not have this installed, which can be done for free, please visit here to do so.)

We do also have tutorials that can help you walk through how to go about finding whether or not something is available in full text Finding full text of an article.

However, if the item is not available electronically in full text, then it is possible that our Library physically has it in full text, and we can make arrangements to send an electronic copy to you through the Document Delivery option listed above. You will first want to check our tutorial on Finding books and media in our Library Catalog

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Subject Guide

Tedra Richter's picture
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
trichter@uindy.edu
Reference Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
(317) 788-6123