Skip to main content

Social Work: Articles

Suggested Databases for Finding Articles

These are suggested databases for finding articles on Social Work topics. For help with searching, or using the databases, refer to the online tutorial InfoHound.

 

SocINDEX with Full Text

Social Sciences

Academic Search Complete

Social sciences, humanities, education, general science

SIRS Researcher - social issues

Social, scientific, historic, business, and political issues 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues

CQ Researcher

Current social, scientific, historic, business, and political issues


A full listing of the library’s databases is available at http://kml.uindy.edu/databases


In addition to library databases, you might consider searching the Internet using
Google Scholar, a specialized Google search for scholarly literature. Some sources may be free, some may be "pay per view." Please keep in mind that you can request articles not available in KML collections through our Interlibrary Loan service, free of charge. More about Google Scholar.

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Author of This Guide

Tedra Richter's picture
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
trichter@uindy.edu
Reference Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
(317) 788-6123