Skip to main content

Gale Database Changes LibGuide: Gale Database Changes

What happened to my Gale Databases?

Changes to Gale Databases/ KML Collection

 

Funding for many Gale databases was cut by the Indiana State Library. We have mapped out alternative resources to assist our patrons in their research.

Gale Database

Try instead

Biography in Context/Gale in Context: Biography Biography Reference Bank or Biography Reference Center
Global Issues in Context/Gale in Context: Global Issues Academic Search Complete or CQ Researcher
Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Health Medical Collection or Alt HealthWatch
Health Reference Center-Academic Health Medical Collection
Indiana History Online Indiana Memory or Hoosier State Chronicles or Historical Abstracts
Informe Academico Fuenta Academica Premier
Literature Resource Center Literary Reference Center, Literature Criticism Online, Artemis or review the Literature Research Guide
LitFinder Artemis or review the Literature Research Guide
Nursing & Allied Health Collection Health Medical Collection
Nursing Resource Center Health Medical Collection
Opposing Viewpoints in Context/Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints Academic Search Complete or CQ Researcher
Science in Context/Gale in Context: Science Science Reference Center
Small Business Resource Center Small Business Reference Center
Student Resources in Context/Gale in Context: Student Resources Education Research Complete or ERIC
Testing & Education Resource Center (TERC) ETS Test Link or Ebsco Learning Express
U.S. History in Context/Gale in Context: U.S. History Historical Abstracts or JStor or Oxford Scholarship Online
World History in Context/Gale in Context: World History Historical Abstracts or JStor or Oxford Scholarship Online

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Author of This Guide

Tedra Richter's picture
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
reference@uindy.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
1400 East Hanna Ave., KML 116D
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-788-6123
Website