Education

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,060 journals, and includes full text for more than 133 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

This comprehensive database, designed especially for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines including America’s Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 85,639 biographies and 104,481 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra – School Edition contains more than 360 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps, and flags.

Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Examples of publications covered in Primary Search include: Appleseeds, Boys’ Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, Time for Kids, Turtle, and many more. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps, and flags. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1985.

Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Examples of titles offered in Professional Development Collection include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.

An easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. The online database includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment.