It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social sciences, humanities, education, general science
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
BioOne offers the full-texts of high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and other not-for-profit organizational publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. (View a running list of publishers and journal titles here.) Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats. For most journals, new issues will be posted to the site before printed copies are produced. From the outset, the database included volumes from 2000 forward. As the back years grow annually, they will remain electronically archived and accessible. Many BioOne titles are also included in JSTOR's Biological Sciences Collection, with contect back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Beginning in mid-2007, BioOne's archive will include direct links to back content available through JSTOR, and users will be able to “click through' to JSTOR pages.
Scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports concerning environmental issues.
GreenFILE is a bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns. GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Social, scientific, historic, business, and political issues
SIRS Researcher® is a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,600 domestic and international publications and are indexed primarily according to Library of Congress subject headings. The database is searchable by subject heading, keyword, and topic browsing. Database Features: Leading Issues - Nearly 100 of the most commonly accessed social issues, updated daily. Overviews and pro/con viewpoints are included. Focus on Terrorism - Covers every aspect of the current crisis, providing a global perspective on the terrorism issue affecting the United States. Today's News - The top national and global headline news stories are dynamically updated to bring you up to the minute breaking news. Maps of the World - Over 500 detailed, colorful maps are available as an online reference almanac. World Almanac® Excerpts - Articles about world history, profiles of all the nations of the world, and other important facts. Spotlight of the Month - Articles selected as a sampling from the SIRS Researcher database to encourage research and awareness of the topical issues. Challenge Quest plus Suggested Research Topics - A list of sample searches link to recently added content and hot topics to encourage research and further exploration into the topics covered by SIRS Researcher. Can be cross-searched with the other SIRS databases.