It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social sciences, humanities, education, general science
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
This database provides access to Grove Art Online, a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art from prehistory to the present day. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes) — the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles (more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations) contributed by 6,700 scholars from 120 countries. Each year, new articles are added with the participation of more than 1,000 international art historians, written and peer reviewed by scholars and specialists. Grove Art Online includes images of the most frequently studied works of art. Through partnerships with major organizations such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Bridgeman Art Library, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), Art Resource, Art Images for College Teaching (AICT), and numerous international galleries and individual artists, Grove Art Online offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. The resource also provides over 40,000 editorially selected image links to museums and galleries around the world. In addition, Grove Art Online features biographical linking to the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography, linking partnerships with ARTstor and Art Resource, and a host of learning resources: MoMA/Grove lesson plans, timelines, and thematic guides. Also included in Oxford Art Online: Oxford Companion to Western Art Encyclopedia of Aesthetics Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms