Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Aging LibGuide: Articles

Suggested Databases for Finding Articles

Because Aging is a cross-disciplinary field, we recommend databases in the health sciences, psychology, politics, and sociology.

 

Academic Search Complete

Multi-disciplinary

 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text Nursing, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and other allied health fields

 

Healthsource: Consumer Edition General health care magazines

 

MEDLINE - EbscoHost Medical research

 

PsycBOOKS Full text database of books and chapters

 

PsycINFO Psychology

 

SIRS Researcher Social, scientific, historic, business, and political issues   

 

SOCIndex Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. 

 

 

In addition to the above databases, you may wish to consider:
 


Click here for a full listing of the library's databases.

If you would like help with using the databases, you may wish to start by accessing KML's online tutorial and/or using each database's own "Help." You may also contact KML's Reference Librarians through Ask a Librarian.

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Author of This Guide

Tedra Richter's picture
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
reference@uindy.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
1400 East Hanna Ave., KML 116D
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-788-6123
Website