Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing: Articles

Suggested Databases for Health Sciences

These are suggested databases for finding articles on topics in Nursing. For help with searching, or using the databases, refer to the online tutorial InfoHound.

 

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study   
CINAHL Plus With Full Text - Nursing Nursing, P.T., O.T., and allied health  
Cochrane Library - Evidence Based Medicine Nursing case studies database   
Health & Medical Collection Health & Medical collection resources from ProQuest
Health Business FullTEXT Healthcare administration   
Health Source: Consumer Edition General health care magazines   
ICE Video Library Demonstrations of medical conditions and therapeutic interventions in occupational and physical therapy. Database access limited to students and faculty in UIndy's College of Health Sciences. Contact School of OT for access "key" and log-in directions.  
JBI COnNECT+ JBI COnNECT+ (Joanna Briggs Institute Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics) provides evidence-based resources including Systematic Reviews, Best Practice Information Sheets, Evidence Summaries, and Evidence-Based Recommended Practices.   
Nexus Uni Medical reference   
MEDLINE - EBSCOHost Medical research   
MedlinePlus Medical information for consumers/patients   

 

You may also wish to consider the databases relating to Psychology: PsyINFO, PsycEXTRA, PsychBOOKS, and PEP Archive. A full listing of the library’s databases is available at A-Z Databases

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
reference@uindy.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
1400 East Hanna Ave., KML 116D
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-788-6123
Website