Social sciences, humanities, education, general science
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
American Chemical Society provides a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. ACS Publications offers 35 prestigious journals in addition to its weekly newsmagazine covering the chemical enterprise, Chemical & Engineering News. With the ACS Journal Archives, ACS Publications provides searchable access to over 130 years of original research in chemistry, including more than 750,000 articles contained in 3 million plus pages of chemistry findings, dating back to the introduction of the Journal of the American Chemical Society in 1879. The peer-reviewed journals of ACS publish cutting-edge articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines—agricultural science, biotechnology, analytical chemistry, applied chemistry, biochemistry & molecular biology, chemical biology, chemical engineering, computer science, crystallography, energy & fuels, food science, environmental science, inorganic & nuclear chemistry, material science, medicinal chemistry, organic chemistry, pharmacology, physical chemistry, plant sciences, polymer science, and toxicology
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 517,000 article citations from more than 1,616 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 220,000 essay citations from over 16,100 multi-author works, more than 474,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided for more than 211,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 100 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Full text for over 100 journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students, and clinical specialists, this medical database provides over 100 full text journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed publications. Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition offers journals which cover virtually every area of medical study. Topics include: clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Examples of publications offered in Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition include: American Surgeon, American Journal of Public Health, British Journal of Surgery, CMAJ: Canadian Medical Association Journal, Annals of Human Biology, European Journal of Nuclear Medicine, etc. All full text journals contained in this database are also indexed in MEDLINE. Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within MEDLINE. When the MEDLINE database is accessed via EBSCOhost, users may have the ability to link to full text for articles contained within the Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition database. The majority of full text titles are available in searchable PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
BioOne offers the full-texts of high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and other not-for-profit organizational publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. (View a running list of publishers and journal titles here.) Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats. For most journals, new issues will be posted to the site before printed copies are produced. From the outset, the database included volumes from 2000 forward. As the back years grow annually, they will remain electronically archived and accessible. Many BioOne titles are also included in JSTOR's Biological Sciences Collection, with contect back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Beginning in mid-2007, BioOne's archive will include direct links to back content available through JSTOR, and users will be able to “click through' to JSTOR pages.
Information about birds organized by name and egg chart
A reproduction in electronic format of the bird recognition guide The Birds of Indiana, by Russell E. Mumford, Charles E. Keller, and William Zimmerman. The Web edition was funded by a grant from the Library Fund of the Indianapolis Foundation and by special arrangements with Indiana University Press for distribution in Marion County, Indiana. Information includes species accounts, occurrence chart, and egg chart.
Business Source Premier is industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, Industrial & Labor Relations Review, Journal of Management Studies, Journal of Marketing Management, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR), Journal of Marketing, Journal of International Marketing, etc. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922, including Academy of Management Journal is available back to 1958, Accounting Review to 1926, Administrative Science Quarterly to 1956, California Management Review to 1958, Industrial & Labor Relations Review to 1947, Journal of Accounting Research to 1963, Journal of Finance to 1946, Journal of Marketing to 1936, Journal of Marketing Research (JMR) to 1964, Management Science to 1954, Operations Research to 1956, etc. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. Business Source Premier contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
CINAHL® Plus with Full Text indexes 3,265 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with coverage dating as far back as 1937. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, including topics in nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Searchable cited references for more than 1,230 journals are also included. Full text material includes more than 620 journals and 218 books/monographs. CINAHL Plus with Full Text also includes the Pre-CINAHL dataset. Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and is collection of records that provide basic bibliographic information before they are indexed with CINAHL Headings. As Pre-CINAHL journal articles are indexed, the records are replaced with complete CINAHL records.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials – all the current evidence in one single environment. The Cochrane Library Databases include: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR; Cochrane Reviews) Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE; Other Reviews) Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL; Clinical Trials) Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR; Methods Studies) Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA; Technology Assessments) NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED; Economic Evaluations)
The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials. It covers fields related to human communication studies, including mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc. Links to full text of articles are supplied for journals from participating communication societies. For details on titles indexed and abstracted, please refer to http://www.cios.org/www/aboutcomabstracts.htm.
This database indexes journals relating to the study of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields. It provides cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for over 420 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 600 titles. Full text is provided for more than 300 of the journals indexed. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). A sophisticated Communication Thesaurus helps the user find standardized vocabulary for constructing searches that are more complete and better focused. The database also allows comprehensive reference browsing, with searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as "core." In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete features over 3,000 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. To further develop and enhance this database, EBSCO has established two working groups of expert advisors represented by leading librarians, bibliographers, and professionals in the areas of communication and mass media.
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals. The database includes full text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics, Chemical Week, Electronic Business and Restaurant Hospitality. The collection of titles includes top management journals such as Academy of Management Executive, California Management Review, and Harvard Business Review. In addition, this database also includes detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1984.
Ebrary is a multidisciplinary collection of over 70,000 electronic books from a variety of top academic publishers. Content can be accessed and viewed from any computer/browser, and there is no limit on simultaneous users. Most of the books in Ebrary have been published since 2004, making this collection very up-to-date. New titles are added monthly. Subjects covered include: Anthropology, Business & Economics, Computers & IT, Education, Engineering & Technology, Fine Arts, History, Political Science, Law, International Relations, Public Policy, Language, Literature, Linguistics, Life Sciences, Medicine, Humanities, Nursing & Allied Health, Physical Sciences, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Religion, Philosophy, and the Classics. Ebrary lets you highlight and annotate passages as well as save your annotated books to a personal "Bookshelf" for easy access later. You can organize your Bookshelf into folders, and you can share any of your folders with UIndy colleagues or students. You can copy the direct link to an individual e-book and paste into your syllabus, list of readings, or other documents. The books in Ebrary can be downloaded to your computer and mobile devices, so you can read them offline. There are two choices: Create an image PDF of a specific chapter or page range Same page limits as for printing - up to 60 pages Accessible on most computers and devices Additional (free) software is typically not needed No "check-out" period -- Files do not expire Download an entire document as an e-book in Adobe Digital Editions Up to 10 documents at a time per patron Before your first download, you will need to install Adobe Digital Editions (free online). To be able to use your downloaded book on more than one device, you will need to create an Adobe ID/password, which just takes a minute. Accessible on most computers and devices. Check-out period for downloaded e-book: 14 days Instructions for downloading are available on the Ebrary site at http://site.ebrary.com/lib/uindy/help.action (choose Document Downloading from the left-hand menu).
This collection includes approximately 17,000 electronic books that may be read online using any computer. Although the books are not downloadable, you may print or e-mail up to 60 pages of most titles, so that you can read your selected material offline. Each book is accessible to one person at a time, for the length of his or her online session. (Sessions automatically time out after 30 minutes of inactivity, releasing the book for other users.) You may record electronic notes as you read your selection and save your notes in a personal EBSCO folder. You can search for appropriate books by keyword or by category, and each individual book can be searched by keyword.
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,870 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,060 journals, and includes full text for more than 133 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
European works that relate to the Americas 1493 - 1750
This resource is based on European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to the Americas, 1493-1750, the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library. The John Carter Brown Library, founded in 1846 is a foremost repository of rare books and materials and is a center for advanced research in history and the humanities.
Streaming video of films in all academic disciplines
Films On Demand delivers streaming educational video content from Films Media Group, one of the premier publishers of academic films. Features of Films On Demand: Faculty & students have 24/7 unlimited access to streaming video content, on or off campus View entire programs or pre-defined segments of your selection Create personal play lists to organize full-length videos and segments for a classroom presentation or to share with students URL links can be posted to your course management system Intuitive, easy-to-use interface lets you browse your digital video library by course area or search by keyword, subject, producer, or educational standards View content in either Windows Media or Flash format (including high resolution options for full-screen viewing and presentation) Our subscription includes over 7,000 titles in the Master Academic Collection, which covers: Humanities & Social Science Collection Business & Economics Collection Science & Mathematics Collection Health & Medicine Collection See a YouTube video overview of Films On Demand Product brochure Quick Start Guide (Note: The Films On Demand Quick Start Guide includes directions for logging into the database. This step does not apply to UIndy users. However, off-campus users will need to log into their UIndy account before they can access any of the library's databases, including Films On Demand.)
This database provides electronic access to the following directories: Brands and Their Companies Encyclopedia of Associations - National Organizations of the U.S. National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies In addition to providing information from these directories, the database allows users to export data to spreadsheet or database software applications, such as Excel.
Full text of over 70 reference books on a variety of topics
Full-text of over 70 reference books on a broad variety of topics, including multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include arts and humanities, biography and genealogy, business and industries, general and consumer interests, government and political science, health and medicine, law, science and technology, and social sciences. These types of reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online 24/7. Users can search across the entire collection, limit the search by subject area, or just search an individual source. Available sources are listed in the Title List on the main page.
Scholarly and general interest titles, government documents and reports concerning environmental issues.
GreenFILE is a bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns. GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
Health Business FullTEXT provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known health administration journals including H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others. Critical for hospital administrators and managers, this database includes publications covering the business of health care administration, and much more. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Leixi-PALS Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. An online, searchable version of Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary is also included.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years. No other history research tool matches its scholarly standards or comprehensive coverage. In 2006, Historical Abstracts began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR. By project’s end, coverage for these journals will extend back to the late-19th century.
Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Demonstations of medical conditions and therapeutic interventions in occupational and physical therapy.
Designed for occupational and physical therapists, this database from International Clinical Educators, Inc. (ICE) offers over 100 short video clips illustrating various medical conditions and therapeutic interventions featuring real-life patients. Videos can be searched by subject or by patient, making the collection useful for demonstration, discussion, and case studies. Access to this database is limited to students and faculty in the UIndy College of Health Sciences. Please contact the School of Occupational Therapy to obtain an access "key" and directions for logging into this database.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines in the humanities, arts, sciences, business, and social sciences.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic covers top news, general news topics, and news transcripts; foreign language news sources; company, industry, and market news; legal news; company financial information; general medical and health topics and medical abstracts; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; federal case law; U.S. Code; and state legal research. Most of the titles on LEXIS-NEXIS Academic are available in full text, with a limited number available in abstract form. Some examples of information you can find in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic: Profiles and reports on the world's major public and private companies. Full-text of EDGAR filings from 1991 as well as annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements of more than 4,000 US companies, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission since 1987. Full-text English-language news from the world's major newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Non-English major newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. News wires TV and radio broadcast transcripts Web Blogs
Indexing and abstracts for more than 600 library science journals
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Contains full text of Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Twenty Century Literary Criticism
An extensive compilation of literary commentary, with centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. This database contains full text of Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Twentieth Century Literary Criticism.
MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions covering the most studied works in literary history.
MagillOnLiterature Plus, produced by Salem Press, combines all the quality content of both MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors in a fully integrated and enhanced single database. This database is composed of approximately 35,000 critical analyses of individual works of literature, 6,500 biographical records, more than 1,000 images, and a glossary of 1,310 literary terms. MagillOnLiterature Plus contains editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions covering works by more than 8,500 long and short fiction writers, poets, dramatists, essayists, and philosophers. The biographical essays reflect extended coverage of the 2,500 most studied authors and include up-to-date lists of each author's principal works and current secondary bibliographies. In addition, 395 comprehensive genre-driven overview essays provide details about important literary genres, time periods, and national literatures. This database includes: Masterplots (12 volumes), Masterplots II (58 volumes), Cyclopedia of World Authors (5 volumes), Cyclopedia of Literary Characters (5 volumes), Magill's Literary Annual 1990-2005 (32 volumes), Magill's Guide to Science Fiction and Fantasy Literature (4 volumes) and Magill Book Reviews (6,800+). In addition, this database also includes Critical Surveys (35 volumes), Magill's Choice: Notable Poets (3 volumes), Magill's Choice: Shakespeare (1 volume), Magill's Choice: 100 Masters of Mystery and Detective Fiction (2 volumes) and World Philosophers and Their Works (3 volumes).
This comprehensive database, designed especially for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular, high school magazines including America’s Civil War, American Heritage, American History, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers & Colleges, Civil War Times, Congressional Digest, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 85,639 biographies and 104,481 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra – School Edition contains more than 360 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
General interests including reference, business, health, and more
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,750 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and much more. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. This database features: 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books including the World Almanac & Book of Facts; full text from 85,827 biographies, 105,789 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags. MasterFILE Premier offers PDF backfiles as far back as 1975 for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal and National Review.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information and research in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings, and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.
MedlinePlus, provided by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, provides information on diseases and conditions for consumers and health professionals that is authoritative and up to date. Also included are lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical dictionary, and a medical encyclopedia with over 4,000 of articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. MedlinePlus also includes health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs as well as information on herbs and supplements. Interactive tutorials from the Patient Education Institute explain over 165 procedures and conditions in easy-to-read language. MedlinePlus also links to health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily.
Guide to over 2000 contemporary testing instruments dealing with the subjects of psychology, education, business and leadership
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allwos users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps, and flags.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Biographies, bibliographies, and analysis of over 90,000 authors
The MLA International Bibliography enables users to find books and articles on languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics. Annually the MLA staff and other contributors index over 66,000 books and articles. Overall the database includes more than 1.85 million bibliographic citations from 1926 to the present. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and history of printing and publishing. Works on the teaching of language, literature, and rhetoric and composition at the college level are listed. Works solely on secondary school teaching are excluded unless they contain significant discussion of postsecondary teaching.
Music from many genres, including classical, jazz, popular
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. It also includes jazz, world music, film music, nostalgia, and classic and contemporary rock music. It offers streaming access to more than 37,120 CDs with more than 530,800 tracks, as of 2009. On average, 500 new CDs are added to the library every month. The library offers the catalogs of more than 50 classical, jazz, and world music labels with more labels joining every month. Among the labels whose catalogs are included in the service are leading independent classical labels such as BIS, Chandos, CPO, Haenssler, Hungaroton, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, and of course Naxos. World music content is provided by ARC, Celestial Harmonies and others. NML also includes synopses of over 700 operas, a pronunciation guide for composer and artist names, and a glossary of musical terms. NML provides playing times of individual works or movements, detailed music notes, and opera libretti. The library can be searched by composer, work, and label; by keyword search and by a sophisticated advanced search engine with up to 10 combined search criteria. Student users of this database can create their own playlists.
Full text news from regional and international newspapers
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
OT SEARCH is a bibliographic database with over 35,000 bibliographic records covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, just the bibliographic information to identify the material and the author's abstract when one exists. The Wilma L. West Library, affiliated with the American Occupational Therapy Foundation, maintains a copy of each item indexed in the OT Search database. Search results may note “1 copy available in STACKS.” This note refers to the collection at the Wilma L. West Library, not University of Indianapolis / Krannert Memorial Library.
This database provides access to Grove Art Online, a scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art from prehistory to the present day. It includes the full text of The Dictionary of Art, edited by Jane Turner (1996, 34 volumes) — the landmark reference work containing more than 45,000 articles (more than 21,000 biographies and 500,000 bibliographical citations) contributed by 6,700 scholars from 120 countries. Each year, new articles are added with the participation of more than 1,000 international art historians, written and peer reviewed by scholars and specialists. Grove Art Online includes images of the most frequently studied works of art. Through partnerships with major organizations such as the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Bridgeman Art Library, the British Museum, the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA), Art Resource, Art Images for College Teaching (AICT), and numerous international galleries and individual artists, Grove Art Online offers over 5,000 searchable and embedded art images, maps, and line drawings. The resource also provides over 40,000 editorially selected image links to museums and galleries around the world. In addition, Grove Art Online features biographical linking to the Oxford Dictionary of National Biography, linking partnerships with ARTstor and Art Resource, and a host of learning resources: MoMA/Grove lesson plans, timelines, and thematic guides. Also included in Oxford Art Online: Oxford Companion to Western Art Encyclopedia of Aesthetics Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is the definitive historical dictionary of the English language, with over half a million words from the Middle Ages (1150) through the present. Entries include word forms and etymology, and include quotations that demonstrate usage. The online OED includes hundreds of new entries each year and is updated quarterly. For additional background on the contents of the OED, please refer to the publisher’s website.
Full text of The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion of Music
This compendium of music scholarship includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Second Edition, Revised (2006), with 12,500 entries covering musical subjects of all kinds, including composers, performers, conductors, individual works, orchestras and companies, opera houses, concert halls, music festivals and much more. The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), with more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres Grove Music Online, which offers the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), as well as all subsequent updates and emendations. Including 50,000 signed articles and 28,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world, Grove Music Online provides authoritative information on all aspects of music. The database includes links to sound examples via partnerships with Classical Music Library and DRAM, as well as links to the RILM database of music bibliography.
Oxford Reference Online Premium is an outstanding collection of 198 language and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press, including Oxford Companions, Dictionaries, and Encyclopedias, cross-searchable and covering a full array of subjects from Art to Zoology. For additional information, please refer to the publisher’s website.
Full text psychoanalytic journals and the full text of over 20 classic psychoanalytic books
The PEP Archive covers peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from the field of psychoanalysis. Produced by Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing, Inc, the database offers the full text of 20 principal psychoanalytic journals and more than 40 classic psychoanalytic books dating as far back as 1920. The materials in PEP Archive originally encompassed more than 400 volumes and a total of 250,000 printed pages. Points of interest include the full text of Freud's correspondence with his chief collaborators (such as Abraham, Fleiss, Jones, and Jung) and all major works by Bion, Klein, and Winnicot. Contributions by Anzieu, Fairbairn, Laplanche and Pontalis, Rosenfeld, Spence, and Stern are also represented. In all, the database includes more than 50,000 articles, book chapters, book reviews, letters and commentaries, and 4,000 figures and illustrations. Besides psychology and psychiatry, students and professionals researching anthropology, linguistics, nursing, physiology, neurosciences, and women’s studies will find materials of interest in the PEP Archive. PEP Archive is co-owned by the American Psychoanalytic Association and the British Institute of Psychoanalysis.
Philosopher's Index, produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy: aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion. Considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, it features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages, including English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Czech, Hungarian, Polish and many other languages. The database provides keyword searching, and also lets you search and browse by author, person, reviewer, subject, publication, and year of publication. The alphabetical subject index lists the subject headings and proper names that describe the content of articles and books. Editors determine which subject headings most accurately describe the contents of each book and article. Each entry cites the title and author of the publication. The author index alphabetically lists the authors of the articles and books. Each entry includes the complete bibliographic citation and, in most cases, an author abstract. The book review index provides an author and a title listing of book reviews. (Please note that in the electronic versions only the book reviews from the Volume 28 to the present of the print editions are included.)
Primary Search, designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Examples of publications covered in Primary Search include: Appleseeds, Boys’ Life, Cobblestone, Cricket, Highlights for Children, Hopscotch, Jack & Jill, Ladybug, Ranger Rick, Science World, Spider, SuperScience, Time for Kids, Turtle, and many more. This database also provides the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps, and flags. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text backfiles go as far back as 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go as far back as 1985.
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals. Examples of titles offered in Professional Development Collection include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
Psychology - full text database of books and chapters
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 21,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,400 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. It also includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. PsycBOOKS is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Psychology - technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures, and more
PsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual, and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures, and more. This database complements PsycINFO and the other APA databases with extensive coverage of gray literature relating to psychology and the behavioral sciences; it contains more than 100,000 records. PsycEXTRA is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology as well as specialized, applied, clinical, and theoretical research. The database contains more than 122,000 articles from 60 journals - 49 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1. PsycARTICLES is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA’s Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Medical research, through the National Library of Medicine
PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is a comprehensive, ongoing guide to publications on music from all over the world, is an indispensable tool for scholars, students, librarians, performers, teachers, and music lovers. It provides broad yet detailed coverage and facilitates both focused research and browsing for readers of all levels. From hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM is the first stop for the researcher who wants clear, verified bibliographic information, fully cited, abstracted, and indexed. Since its first publication in 1967 RILM has been a mighty ally for music researchers, and its capabilities and coverage have been constantly expanding. RILM is now approaching 500,000 records; over 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more. Bring the full force of RILM's international database and powerful search techniques to bear on your music research projects.
SciFinder® is a research discovery application that provides unlimited access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences.
Full text government documents on a wide range of topics
SIRS Government Reporter® provides current and historic government documents; landmark and recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions; information about federal departments, agencies, elected leaders and more. The main database delivers thousands of carefully selected full-text documents and graphics concerning a wide variety of topics: health, science, economics, environment, politics, foreign affairs, business and industry. The database is searchable by subject heading, keyword, and topic browsing. Database Features: Editor's Top Pick: Articles and images are selected each week by the SIRS research team for their exceptional interest or research value. Select the article title to view the article or select the graphic thumbnail to view the full-sized graphic. Country Profiles includes profiles of nearly 200 countries from the U.S. State Department. Information about the people, history, government, economy and geography is provided. Maps of each country are available in a printable format. Federal Agencies supplies contact and background information for hundreds of Federal departments and agencies. Historic Documents provides more than two-hundred full-text documents, treaties and speeches of exceptional historic value. National Archives Documents provides highly visual primary sources from the National Archives and Records Administration that illustrate social, political and cultural themes in U.S. history. Annotated bibliographies, time lines, glossaries and brief biographies enhance each historical unit. U.S. Congress provides data on members of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. This directory details professional background information, contact information and committee assignments. A Congressional Committees directory lists the members of each committee and subcommittee. The chair and ranking minority are also identified. U.S. Presidents locates biographical information and a portrait of each U.S. president, as well as information about presidential libraries, burial places of the presidents, presidential facts and information about wives and children of the presidents. U.S. Supreme Court provides hundreds of full-text case documents, both landmark and recent, dating back to the inception of the Court. Cases are selected for their constitutional and/or social value. Also includes a directory of U.S. Supreme Court Justices which supplies statistical and anecdotal information on all past and current U.S. Supreme Court justices. Spotlight of the Month lists articles selected as a sampling from the SIRS Government Reporter database to encourage research and awareness of the topical issues. Suggested Research Topics provides a list of sample searches which link to recently added content and hot topics to encourage research and further exploration into the topics covered by SIRS Government Reporter. Can be cross-searched with the other SIRS databases.
Social, scientific, historic, business, and political issues
SIRS Researcher® is a general reference database containing thousands of full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. Articles and graphics are selected from 1,600 domestic and international publications and are indexed primarily according to Library of Congress subject headings. The database is searchable by subject heading, keyword, and topic browsing. Database Features: Leading Issues - Nearly 100 of the most commonly accessed social issues, updated daily. Overviews and pro/con viewpoints are included. Focus on Terrorism - Covers every aspect of the current crisis, providing a global perspective on the terrorism issue affecting the United States. Today's News - The top national and global headline news stories are dynamically updated to bring you up to the minute breaking news. Maps of the World - Over 500 detailed, colorful maps are available as an online reference almanac. World Almanac® Excerpts - Articles about world history, profiles of all the nations of the world, and other important facts. Spotlight of the Month - Articles selected as a sampling from the SIRS Researcher database to encourage research and awareness of the topical issues. Challenge Quest plus Suggested Research Topics - A list of sample searches link to recently added content and hot topics to encourage research and further exploration into the topics covered by SIRS Researcher. Can be cross-searched with the other SIRS databases.
SIRS Renaissance® - 'Current Perspectives on the Arts & Humanities' is a reference database providing current, dynamic information on Architecture & Design, Culture, Literature, Multimedia, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy & Religion and Visual Arts. Full-text articles are selected from over 700 domestic and international publications. Many articles are accompanied by full-color graphics, including art reproductions, photographs and illustrations. The database is searchable by subject heading, keyword, and topic browsing. Database Features: Editor's Top Pick: Articles and images are selected each week by the SIRS research team for their exceptional interest or research value. Select the article title to view the article or select the graphic thumbnail to view the full-sized graphic. Literary Corner - A guide to the curricular study of prominent authors in major literary periods and regions. Also includes The New Lifetime Reading Plan which features brief introductions to more than 130 literary classics and also provides biographical information on the creators of these works. Award Recipients - Lists major award winners in all eight arts and humanities categories. Glossary of the Arts - Includes key reference terms pertinent to the article database (i.e. terra cotta, film noir, Roman architecture). Glossary entries are placed in historic, thematic and aesthetic context. Notable People - Notable People features full-text articles that highlight prominent people in the arts and humanities. Recommended References - Suggests further readings in all eight categories, and includes an annotated biography. Spotlight of the Month - A sampling of articles are selected from the SIRS Renaissance database to encourage research and awareness of topical issues. Suggested Research Topics - A list of sample searches link to recently added content and hot topics to encourage research and further exploration into the topics covered by SIRS Renaissance. Can be cross-searched with the other SIRS databases.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others. The database features more than 1,918,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 428 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908, and 163 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 735 books and monographs, and full text for 6,785 conference papers. The database also contains informative abstracts for more than 845 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 670 "priority" coverage journals as well as from 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided. In addition, SocINDEX with Full Text features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database. Each author profile includes biographical data and bibliographic information, which together allow users to quickly ascertain an author's areas of expertise and academic/professional focus. All author profiles are updated on a routine basis as new information about each author becomes available. Moreover, profiles continue to be added for additional authors within the database on an ongoing basis.
Online version of Print Series covering the lives and works of authors and illustrators
Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Standard & Poor’s provides a wide array of financial data, information, and analysis, covering credit ratings, indices (including the S&P 500 benchmark index), investment research, risk evaluation, equity research, mutual fund information and analysis, and fundamental company and security data.
STATS Indiana is the official digital data center for the State of Indiana. It provides access to critical statistics for states, counties, cities and towns, townships, regions, census tracts and more.
Includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment
An easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. The online database includes thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment.
Bibliography to commercially available tests currently in print
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. TIP also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series. TIP is an indispensable reference for professionals in areas such as education, psychology, and business, as well as anyone interested in the critical issues of tests and testing.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms. Students can use either the dropdown menus for Current Events or Topics to easily locate relevant articles. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 105,000 articles from 1,622 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO’s extensive collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. This database provides full text for more than 1,550 publications. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 1,650 journals. Topics covered include: Aging, AIDS, Alcohol, Computers, Crime, Drugs, Education, Energy, Ethics, Family, Health, Human Rights, Multiculturalism, National Debate, People, Religion, Sports, Women, Work, World Affairs, etc. Examples of publications offered in TOPICsearch include: Addiction, Adolescence, Adult Learning, Advertising Age, American Fitness, Billboard, Child Welfare, Christianity Today, Clinical Nursing Research, Criminal Justice Ethics, Daily Variety, Discover, Field & Stream, Financial Management, Foreign Affairs, Fortune, Geriatrics, Health, HR Magazine, InformationWeek, Journal of Family Issues, Women in Business, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color
A reproduction in electronic format of Fred and Maryrose Wampler's wildflower recognition guide. The creation of the Wildflowers of Indiana Web edition was funded by a grant from the Library Fund of the Indianapolis Foundation and is reproduced in this electronic edition by special arrangements with Indiana University Press for distribution in Marion County, Indiana.
Lists most books ever published and other materials world wide
WorldCat is a union catalog of over 9,000 libraries worldwide. Searching this catalog reports results from this entire group of libraries, or can be limited to Indiana libraries. Items held by the library at the University of Indianapolis are clearly identified. Items held by other libraries can be ordered using an easy process for requesting interlibrary loans. More information on interlibrary loan is provided at http://kml.uindy.edu/ill/.