Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physical Therapy: Articles/Databases

Suggested Databases for Health Sciences

These are suggested databases for finding articles on topics in Nursing. For help with searching, or using the databases, refer to the online tutorial InfoHound.

 

MEDLINE with Full Text Medical research   
PubMed Search Medical research from the National Library of Medicine  
CINAHL Plus With Full Text CINAHL stand for Cumulative Index of Nursing & Allied Health Literature and covers topics in the Nursing, P.T., O.T., and allied health fields  
SportsDiscus Physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, and many more health & sport related topics
Google Scholar Google Scholar is a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature, recognizing the types of resources you have access to via the University's collection along with others from the open web.

 

You may also wish to consider the databases relating to Nursing, Occupational Therapy or Psychology. A full listing of the library’s databases is available at here

Search

Chat Reference Help

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is available Mon- Fri 12pm-4pm

Ask A Librarian

Text Us

317-494-7565 (Available: M-F 12pm to 4:00 pm)

Email Form

Library assistance via email, response typically within one business day

Call Us

317-788-2100 (Reference Librarian) Available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
317-788-3268 (General Assistance) Available during our regular hours.

Visit Us

Reference consultation available Monday-Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm
General assistance available during our regular hours.

Subject Guide

Tedra Richter's picture
Tedra Richter
Contact:
Tedra Richter
reference@uindy.edu
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Krannert Memorial Library
1400 East Hanna Ave., KML 116D
Indianapolis, IN 46227
317-788-6123
Website