BioOne offers the full-texts of high-impact, peer-reviewed bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.. Most of BioOne’s titles are published by small societies and other not-for-profit organizational publishers, and, until now, have been available only in printed form. (View a running list of publishers and journal titles here.) Articles are available in both HTML and PDF formats. For most journals, new issues will be posted to the site before printed copies are produced. From the outset, the database included volumes from 2000 forward. As the back years grow annually, they will remain electronically archived and accessible. Many BioOne titles are also included in JSTOR's Biological Sciences Collection, with contect back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Beginning in mid-2007, BioOne's archive will include direct links to back content available through JSTOR, and users will be able to “click through' to JSTOR pages.
Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and other reliable sources. In addition, the database includes a vast collection of images from sources such as UPI, Getty, NASA, National Geographic and the Nature Picture Library.
Social sciences, humanities, education, general science
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed literature and web sources from international publishers. It covers a wide range of disciplines, including science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Scopus indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book chapters, patent records, and more. It also includes records from MEDLINE and EMBASE databases.
